ECSA v9 Training

EC-Council Certified Security Analyst v9

Course Structure
Entery Requirements

ECSA v9 Training India

The ECSA penetration testing course provides you with a real world hands-on penetration testing experience and is a globally accepted hacking and penetration testing class available that covers the testing of modern infrastructures, operating systems and application environments while teaching the students how to document and write a penetration testing report.

The EC–Council Security Analyst (ECSA) program is a comprehensive, standards-based, methodology intensive training program which teaches information security professionals to conduct real life penetration tests by utilizing EC-Council’s published penetration testing methodology.

The ECSA Program is a 5-day complete hands-on training program. This Penetration Testing training course uses real-time scenarios to train students in penetration testing methodologies. EC-Council’s Certified Security Analyst (ECSA) course will help you master a documented penetration testing methodology that is repeatable and that can be used in a penetration testing engagement, globally.

The EC-Council Certified Security Analyst program provides standard-based, methodological training designed to prepare students for real-time penetration testing and auditing assignments. The ECSA is a highly lab - intensive program relying on performance-based learning - helping students practice what they learn in the class.

List of Modules

Core Modules

  • Module 01. Security Analysis and Penetration Testing Methodologies
  • Module 02. TCP IP Packet Analysis
  • Module 03. Pre-penetration Testing Steps
  • Module 04. Information Gathering Methodology
  • Module 05. Vulnerability Analysis
  • Module 06. External Network Penetration Testing Methodology
  • Module 07. Internal Network Penetration Testing Methodology
  • Module 08. Firewall Penetration Testing Methodology
  • Module 09. IDS Penetration Testing Methodology
  • Module 10. Web Application Penetration Testing Methodology
  • Module 11. SQL Penetration Testing Methodology
  • Module 12. Database Penetration Testing Methodology
  • Module 13. Wireless Network Penetration Testing Methodology
  • Module 14. Mobile Devices Penetration Testing Methodology
  • Module 15. Cloud Penetration Testing Methodology
  • Module 16. Report Writing and Post Test Actions

Self Study Modules

  • Module 01. Password Cracking Penetration Testing
  • Module 02. Router and Switches Penetration Testing
  • Module 03. Denial-of-Service Penetration Testing
  • Module 04. Stolen Laptop, PDAs and Cell Phones Penetration Testing
  • Module 05. Source Code Penetration Testing
  • Module 06. Physical Security Penetration Testing
  • Module 07. Surveillance Camera Penetration Testing
  • Module 08. VoIP Penetration Testing
  • Module 09. VPN Penetration Testing
  • Module 10. Virtual Machine Penetration Testing
  • Module 11. War Dialing
  • Module 12. Virus and Trojan Detection
  • Module 13. Log Management Penetration Testing
  • Module 14. File Integrity Checking
  • Module 15. Telecommunication and Broadband Communication Penetration Testing
  • Module 16. Email Security Penetration Testing
  • Module 17. Security Patches Penetration Testing
  • Module 18. Data Leakage Penetration Testing
  • Module 19. SAP Penetration Testing
  • Module 20. Standards and Compliance
  • Module 21. Information System Security Principles
  • Module 22. Information System Incident Handling and Response
  • Module 23. Information System Auditing and Certification


  • Security Officers
  • Auditors
  • Network Administrators
  • Firewall Administrators
  • Security Professionals
  • Penetration Testers
  • Anyone who is concerned about the integrity of the network infrastructure

The ECSA v9 exam includes 2 required stages:

    Report writing stage requires candidates to perform various penetration testing exercises on EC-Council’s iLabs before submitting a penetration test report to EC-Council for assessment. Candidates that submit reports to the required standards will be provided with exam vouchers for the multiple choice exam.

Multiple Choice Exam Info

  • Number of Questions: 150
  • Passing Score: 70%
  • Test Duration: 4 Hours
  • Test Format: Multiple Choice
  • Test Delivery: ECC EXAM

Study Material

  • EC-Council Offical Course Ware


  • 40 Hours / 1 Months

Course reviews
  1. 4.00 out of 5

    Milan Sen

    The instructor is well versed in the attack/scanning techniques and mitigation steps.